Leadership and Organization

First Presidency

Jesus Christ leads His Church through a prophet, who acts as the President of the Church, and two Apostles who are called to be the prophet’s counselors. This group is known as the First Presidency, and it is the highest governing body of the Church.
The current First Presidency is:

Quorum of the Twelve Apostles

A quorum is a group of individuals who are given priesthood authority and responsibility to do God’s work. The Quorum of the Twelve Apostles includes twelve everyday men with the same divine responsibility as Peter, James, John, and the other early Apostles.

Area Presidencies

The administration of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints within the Europe Areas is overseen by an area president and two counselors, who are usually members of the Quorum of the Seventy and live in their assigned areas. These leaders serve in their positions under the direction of the First Presidency.
The current Area Presidency is: