Leader Biography

Europe North

© 2024 by Intellectual Reserve, Inc. All rights reserved.

The administration of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints within the Europe North Area is overseen by an area president and two counsellors, who are usually members of the Quorum of the Seventy and live in their assigned areas. These leaders serve in their positions under the direction of the First Presidency.

The current Area Presidency is:

Hans T. Boom (Area President)
Scott D. Whiting (First Counsellor)
Alan T. Phillips (Second Counsellor)

Style Guide Note:When reporting about The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, please use the complete name of the Church in the first reference. For more information on the use of the name of the Church, go to our online Style Guide.